Solar export tariff finder

Choose the options that describe your home to explore export tariffs that may suit you.

Rates checked: 10 July 2026. This comparison covers selected suppliers and is a guide to the choices available on that date. Some offers have since changed. Check the supplier’s latest rate and requirements before applying.

Find tariffs to explore

Tell us what suits your home
Start again
25 rates to checkSelected suppliers. Rates last checked: 10 July 2026.

Good Energy

Solar Savings Exclusive

25p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Required
Have a battery
Required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

For customers whose solar panels and battery were installed by Good Energy Solar; rolls to Solar Savings after the fixed term.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

So Energy

So Solar Smart Export Guarantee - first year

20p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Check terms
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Required
Have a battery
Required

Some requirements need checking. Ask the supplier before applying.

See the requirements

So Energy advertises 20p/kWh with its solar proposition; its supporting article says this is the first-year rate and describes 4.5p/kWh after that. The public summary does not clearly state every import-supply condition.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

EDF

Export Exclusive 12m V3

18p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Qualifying EDF or Contact Solar route for solar, battery or both after 2 March 2026; see the tariff terms and term sheet.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

E.ON Next

Next Export Premium v3

17.50p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Check terms
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Required
Have a battery
Not required

Some requirements need checking. Ask the supplier before applying.

See the requirements

For a solar and/or battery installation by E.ON Installation Services from 10 November 2025; the public summary does not state an import-supply requirement.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

EDF

Export 12m

15p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Available to existing residential EDF electricity customers, subject to published eligibility and terms.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

ScottishPower

SmartGen Premium Plus

15p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Requires ScottishPower import supply and solar panels and/or a solar battery installed by ScottishPower.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

E.ON Next

Next Export Exclusive v3

13p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Requires an E.ON Next import tariff, excluding the time-of-use tariffs identified by E.ON Next.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

British Gas

Export Premium

12p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

British Gas must supply the property's electricity; exclusions in the full terms apply.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

Good Energy

Solar Savings

12p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Available to Good Energy electricity-supply customers with solar panels; the variable rate can move up or down.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

Octopus Energy

Outgoing Octopus

12p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Requires an Octopus import account and a compatible import tariff; rates can change with notice.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

ScottishPower

SmartGen Premium

12p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Requires ScottishPower import electricity at the same address as the installation.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

British Gas

Export Extra

8p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

British Gas must supply the property's electricity; exclusions in the full terms apply.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

Utility Warehouse

UW Smart Export Guarantee - Bundle

8p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Requires Utility Warehouse Energy plus two or more additional qualifying services such as broadband, mobile or insurance.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

E.ON Next

Next Flex Export v1

6p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Check terms
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

Some requirements need checking. Ask the supplier before applying.

See the requirements

The public eligibility summary describes new and existing customers but does not state an import-supply requirement.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

ScottishPower

SmartGen

6p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Check terms
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

Some requirements need checking. Ask the supplier before applying.

See the requirements

The public tariff summary does not state an import-supply condition for the standard SmartGen route.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

EDF

SEG Export Variable Value

5.60p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Exclusive to EDF electricity customers; EDF says the rate can move up or down.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

So Energy

So Energy standard export rate after first year

4.50p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Check terms
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Required
Have a battery
Required

Some requirements need checking. Ask the supplier before applying.

See the requirements

So Energy's official article says it pays 20p/kWh in the first year of solar and 4.5p/kWh after that. Its general SEG page says non-supply customers can apply, but the actual rate and conditions are set in the Smart Export Commencement Letter.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

Octopus Energy

Smart Export Guarantee

4.10p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Not required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Octopus describes this as an export-only route that can be combined with another supplier's import tariff.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

Voltx Power

Voltx Smart Export Guarantee

3.02p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Check terms
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

Some requirements need checking. Ask the supplier before applying.

See the requirements

Voltx publishes 3.02p/kWh for eligible exported energy and twice-yearly payments. No import-supply requirement is stated on the public summary.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

British Gas

Export SEG

3p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Not required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

British Gas says this rate applies if it does not supply the property's electricity, and to certain other applicant categories.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

E

E SEG Tariff

3p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Check terms
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

Some requirements need checking. Ask the supplier before applying.

See the requirements

E publishes one variable SEG tariff paying 3p/kWh. No import-supply requirement is stated in the public eligibility summary.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

EDF

SEG Export Variable

3p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Not required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Available whether EDF or another supplier provides the home's imported electricity.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

Ruby Energy

Ruby Smart Export Guarantee

3p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Not required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Ruby publishes 3p/kWh and says no import-tariff switch is required. Its page describes the offer as both variable-rate and fixed-rate, so the signed terms should resolve that inconsistency.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

Utilita Energy

Utilita Smart Export Guarantee

3p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Not required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Utilita publishes 3p/kWh and states that applicants do not need to be Utilita import customers.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

Utility Warehouse

UW Smart Export Guarantee - Standard

2p/kWh

Buy electricity from this supplier
Not required
Buy panels or a battery from this supplier
Not required
Have a battery
Not required

This tariff may suit you. Check the supplier’s terms before applying.

See the requirements

Utility Warehouse describes the standard 2p/kWh tariff as available to everyone who meets the SEG requirements.

See this tariff on the supplier’s website

The supplier will check your panels, meter and documents when you apply. Compare the price of the electricity you buy as well as the export payments you could earn.

Check the requirements

A result may still appear when the supplier did not clearly state one of its conditions. Look for the notes beside each tariff and ask the supplier about anything unclear.

Compare the full cost

A higher export payment may mean changing electricity supplier or buying equipment. Include your electricity bill, standing charge and any equipment cost before deciding.

Want a more recent supplier check?

Read the guides to EDF, Octopus, E.ON Next, British Gas, ScottishPower and Good Energy. Their rates were checked on 5 September 2026.

About this comparison

The finder compares tariffs with one advertised rate throughout the day. A flat rate is not necessarily guaranteed for a fixed term.

For the figures and sources, download the July comparison data. The July findings explain what the rate differences mean for households.