E.ON Next solar export tariffs

Your E.ON Next export options depend on who installed your system and which electricity tariff you use.

Rates and source gaps checked: 21 October 2026. Selected suppliers; this is not a whole-market comparison. Check the supplier’s latest price and eligibility before applying. See the dated history.

E.ON Next export rates

Advertised offers checked 21 October 2026
Supplier and offerExport paymentBuy electricity from supplier?Buy its installation?Battery required?Important conditions
E.ON Next
Next Export Premium v3
17.5p/kWh
fixed for 12 months
Check termsRequiredNot requiredFor a solar and/or battery installation by E.ON Installation Services from 10 November 2025; the public summary does not state an import-supply requirement.
E.ON Next
Next Export Exclusive v3
13p/kWh
fixed for 12 months
RequiredNot requiredNot requiredRequires an E.ON Next import tariff, excluding the time-of-use tariffs identified by E.ON Next.
E.ON Next
Next Flex Export v1
6p/kWh
variable
Check termsNot requiredNot requiredThe public eligibility summary describes new and existing customers but does not state an import-supply requirement.

Check your electricity tariff

The Exclusive offer excludes certain tariffs with different prices at different times, including Next Drive. Check your exact tariff name before switching.

What happens after the first year?

Premium is a one-off offer per property and does not renew. Ask what rate would follow it, and use that when considering longer-term savings.

Check E.ON Next’s tariffs and apply

Before you choose

If an offer means changing electricity supplier, compare what you would pay for electricity as well as what you would earn. Include the daily standing charge and any equipment you need to buy.

See how to compare export tariffs and what to prepare for an export application.

Sources and further reading