Solar export tariff data: reviewed rates and history
Compare advertised solar export payments and the conditions attached to them. Every record links to the supplier’s own information, with a dated history so you can see what we checked.
Rates and source gaps checked: 21 October 2026. Selected suppliers; this is not a whole-market comparison. Check the supplier’s latest price and eligibility before applying. See the dated history.
Download the reviewed data
29 records across 16 selected brands: 26 published all-day rates and 3 source gaps.
Download current CSV Download current JSON
The JSON includes source links, observation dates, eligibility, field definitions and the method. Earlier releases remain available in the history.
Rates and requirements
One kWh is one unit of electricity. A flat rate means the same price throughout the day; it does not necessarily mean the price is fixed for a year.
| Supplier and offer | Export payment | Buy electricity from supplier? | Buy its installation? | Battery required? | Important conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Good Energy Solar Savings Exclusive | 25p/kWh fixed for 12 months | Required | Required | Required | For customers whose solar panels and battery were installed by Good Energy Solar; rolls to Solar Savings after the fixed term. |
| So Energy So Solar Smart Export Guarantee - first year | 20p/kWh published first-year rate; current tariff letter governs | Check terms | Required | Required | So Energy advertises 20p/kWh with its solar proposition; its supporting article says this is the first-year rate and describes 4.5p/kWh after that. The public summary does not clearly state every import-supply condition. |
| EDF Export Exclusive 12m V3 | 18p/kWh 12-month offer; term sheet governs price status | Required | Required | Not required | Qualifying EDF or Contact Solar route for solar, battery or both after 2 March 2026; see the tariff terms and term sheet. |
| E.ON Next Next Export Premium v3 | 17.5p/kWh fixed for 12 months | Check terms | Required | Not required | For a solar and/or battery installation by E.ON Installation Services from 10 November 2025; the public summary does not state an import-supply requirement. |
| ScottishPower SmartGen Premium Plus | 15p/kWh variable | Required | Required | Not required | Requires ScottishPower import supply and solar panels and/or a solar battery installed by ScottishPower. Supplier-stated effective date: 2 August 2025. |
| EDF Export 12m V2 | 13p/kWh fixed for one year | Required | Not required | Not required | For eligible existing residential EDF electricity customers. This offer version differs from the July snapshot; an existing customer’s contract may retain a different price. |
| E.ON Next Next Export Exclusive v3 | 13p/kWh fixed for 12 months | Required | Not required | Not required | Requires an E.ON Next import tariff, excluding the time-of-use tariffs identified by E.ON Next. |
| British Gas Export Premium | 12p/kWh variable | Required | Not required | Not required | British Gas must supply the property's electricity; exclusions in the full terms apply. |
| Good Energy Solar Savings | 12p/kWh variable | Required | Not required | Not required | Available to Good Energy electricity-supply customers with solar panels; the variable rate can move up or down. |
| Octopus Energy Outgoing Octopus | 12p/kWh variable flat rate | Required | Not required | Not required | Requires an Octopus import account and a compatible import tariff; rates can change with notice. |
| ScottishPower SmartGen Premium | 12p/kWh variable | Required | Not required | Not required | Requires ScottishPower import electricity at the same address as the installation. Supplier-stated effective date: 2 August 2025. |
| British Gas Export Extra | 8p/kWh variable | Required | Not required | Not required | British Gas must supply the property's electricity; exclusions in the full terms apply. |
| Utility Warehouse UW Smart Export Guarantee - Bundle | 8p/kWh standard variable | Required | Not required | Not required | Requires Utility Warehouse Energy plus two or more additional qualifying services such as broadband, mobile or insurance. Supplier-stated effective date: 1 October 2024. |
| E.ON Next Next Flex Export v1 | 6p/kWh variable | Check terms | Not required | Not required | The public eligibility summary describes new and existing customers but does not state an import-supply requirement. |
| ScottishPower SmartGen | 6p/kWh variable | Check terms | Not required | Not required | The public tariff summary does not state an import-supply condition for the standard SmartGen route. Supplier-stated effective date: 2 August 2025. |
| EDF SEG Export Variable Value | 5.6p/kWh variable | Required | Not required | Not required | Exclusive to EDF electricity customers; EDF says the rate can move up or down. |
| Pozitive Energy PE Smart Export Guarantee | 5p/kWh published flat rate; contract governs | Check terms | Not required | Not required | A replacement official page now publishes 5p/kWh. Battery-stored electricity is excluded. The public summary does not explicitly state an import-supply requirement. This resolves a source gap, not a proven rate increase. |
| So Energy So Energy standard export rate after first year | 4.5p/kWh published follow-on rate; commencement letter governs | Check terms | Required | Required | So Energy's official article says it pays 20p/kWh in the first year of solar and 4.5p/kWh after that. Its general SEG page says non-supply customers can apply, but the actual rate and conditions are set in the Smart Export Commencement Letter. |
| Octopus Energy Smart Export Guarantee | 4.1p/kWh flat rate | Not required | Not required | Not required | Octopus describes this as an export-only route that can be combined with another supplier's import tariff. |
| Voltx Power Voltx Smart Export Guarantee | 3.02p/kWh published rate; current contract governs | Check terms | Not required | Not required | Voltx publishes 3.02p/kWh for eligible exported energy and twice-yearly payments. No import-supply requirement is stated on the public summary. |
| British Gas Export SEG | 3p/kWh variable | Not required | Not required | Not required | British Gas says this rate applies if it does not supply the property's electricity, and to certain other applicant categories. |
| E E SEG Tariff | 3p/kWh variable | Check terms | Not required | Not required | E publishes one variable SEG tariff paying 3p/kWh. No import-supply requirement is stated in the public eligibility summary. |
| EDF SEG Export Variable | 3p/kWh variable | Not required | Not required | Not required | Available whether EDF or another supplier provides the home's imported electricity. |
| Ruby Energy Ruby Smart Export Guarantee | 3p/kWh official page uses both variable and fixed wording; contract governs | Not required | Not required | Not required | Ruby publishes 3p/kWh and says no import-tariff switch is required. Its page describes the offer as both variable-rate and fixed-rate, so the signed terms should resolve that inconsistency. |
| Utilita Energy Utilita Smart Export Guarantee | 3p/kWh published rate; current terms govern | Not required | Not required | Not required | Utilita publishes 3p/kWh and states that applicants do not need to be Utilita import customers. |
| Utility Warehouse UW Smart Export Guarantee - Standard | 2p/kWh standard variable | Not required | Not required | Not required | Utility Warehouse describes the standard 2p/kWh tariff as available to everyone who meets the SEG requirements. Supplier-stated effective date: 1 May 2022. |
| Fuse Energy Public rate not located on official site | Public rate not located not publicly verified | Check terms | Check terms | Check terms | The official SEG explainer was available but did not identify a Fuse-specific current export price. Generic market examples are not treated as its own offer. |
| Outfox Energy Public rate not located on official site | Public rate not located not publicly verified | Check terms | Check terms | Check terms | Reviewed homepage and help-centre search for export. No public SEG rate located in the pages examined. This is a limited discoverability finding, not a statement that no tariff exists. |
| SmartPay Energy Public rate not located on official site | Public rate not located not publicly verified | Check terms | Check terms | Check terms | No public export price was located on the official website during this review. This is a source gap, not evidence that the supplier offers no SEG tariff. |
How to use this comparison
- Required: the supplier states that the condition applies.
- Not required: the published route does not require that condition.
- Check terms: the public summary does not establish the answer. Do not assume you qualify.
- Public rate not located: we could not verify a supplier-specific price in the official pages examined. This is not a zero rate, or proof that no tariff exists.
Use the finder to narrow the offers, then compare your import unit price, standing charge, equipment costs and eligibility. A high export rate alone does not establish the cheapest overall arrangement.
Coverage and limitations
This is a selected comparison of residential all-day offers, not the whole market. Dynamic and time-of-use rates, specialist business-only offers and individually negotiated prices are outside the numeric table. Supplier participation is checked against Ofgem’s current SEG list. Good Energy’s commercial export offers provide additional market context.
Changes over time
Our history page separates observed offers, supplier-stated effective dates and corrections. We retain the earlier selected dataset. We do not invent figures for months we did not check.
Reuse and corrections
Reuse the CSV and JSON under CC BY 4.0. Credit Here4Solar, link to this page, identify the version and observation date, and explain any changes you make. Send a correction with the supplier’s source link.