{
    "name": "Here4Solar selected UK solar export tariff snapshot",
    "description": "Selected public residential solar export offers: 26 flat-rate records and three explicit source gaps across 16 brands. Editorially checked 21 October 2026. Not whole-market coverage.",
    "version": "4.0-selected-2026-10-21",
    "publisher": "Here4Solar",
    "publisher_url": "https://here4solar.uk/",
    "license": "CC BY 4.0",
    "license_url": "https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/",
    "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
    "coverage": "Selected suppliers drawn from Ofgem's 2026/27 SEG licensee list, plus Good Energy public export products for market context. This snapshot is not described as complete market coverage.",
    "methodology_url": "https://here4solar.uk/uk-solar-export-tariff-data/",
    "ofgem_supplier_list_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
    "methodology": [
        "Check Ofgem's current 2026/27 SEG supplier list for licensee status.",
        "Check the supplier's own public site for a current flat export rate and visible eligibility conditions.",
        "Exclude dynamic and time-of-use tariffs from the single numeric rate field.",
        "Use not_stated rather than infer a condition absent from the public summary.",
        "Add an explicit no-public-rate-located record rather than copy an unverified secondary-source rate.",
        "Retain Good Energy's public export products for market context while marking that the company is not on Ofgem's current SEG licensee list.",
        "Preserve offer versions and observation dates; do not infer effective dates or backfill missing months."
    ],
    "columns": {
        "record_status": "published_flat_rate or official_site_checked_public_rate_not_located.",
        "supplier": "Public supplier or brand name.",
        "legal_licensee": "Legal supplier entity, or the public export provider for a non-list market-context row.",
        "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory, voluntary or not_listed_on_2026_27_ofgem_seg_list.",
        "tariff": "Public tariff name, or a transparent status label if no public rate was located.",
        "rate_p_per_kwh": "Advertised flat export rate in pence per kWh; null when no official public rate was located.",
        "rate_type": "How the official page describes the price or term, including unresolved wording conflicts.",
        "import_supplier_required": "Whether the public summary explicitly requires the same company to supply imported electricity: yes, no or not_stated.",
        "installer_or_purchase_required": "Whether the public summary explicitly ties the rate to a qualifying installation or purchase route: yes, no or not_stated.",
        "battery_required": "Whether a battery is explicitly required for this rate: yes, no or not_stated.",
        "system_size_public_summary": "Capacity condition shown in the public summary where relevant.",
        "checked_date": "Date the source page was checked, ISO 8601.",
        "source_url": "Primary supplier source checked for the record.",
        "ofgem_source_url": "Ofgem's current SEG supplier list.",
        "notes": "Important eligibility, ambiguity or verification note. The supplier's current contract governs.",
        "tariff_id": "Stable identifier for the specific offer version.",
        "offer_family_id": "Identifier for comparing related offers; a changed version is not a same-contract price change.",
        "observed_date": "Date Here4Solar reviewed the source.",
        "effective_from": "Supplier-stated effective date, otherwise null; never inferred from observation.",
        "review_status": "editorially_verified or source_gap.",
        "source_evidence_sha256": "Hash of preserved HTTP response or editorial browser observation record.",
        "source_check_method": "How the source was checked.",
        "effective_date_basis": "Evidence for an effective date, or why it is unknown.",
        "previous_observation_date": "Date of the preserved comparison snapshot."
    },
    "rows": [
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "Good Energy",
            "legal_licensee": "Good Energy Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "not_listed_on_2026_27_ofgem_seg_list",
            "tariff": "Solar Savings Exclusive",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 25,
            "rate_type": "fixed for 12 months",
            "import_supplier_required": "yes",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "yes",
            "battery_required": "yes",
            "system_size_public_summary": "not stated on public tariff summary",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.goodenergy.co.uk/products/export-tariffs/",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "For customers whose solar panels and battery were installed by Good Energy Solar; rolls to Solar Savings after the fixed term.",
            "tariff_id": "good-energy-solar-savings-exclusive",
            "offer_family_id": "good-energy-solar-savings-exclusive",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "4e55a390c52e3b279519479d698115e5b60e8a9159f0a5470e715064325b8f64",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "So Energy",
            "legal_licensee": "So Energy Trading Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "So Solar Smart Export Guarantee - first year",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 20,
            "rate_type": "published first-year rate; current tariff letter governs",
            "import_supplier_required": "not_stated",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "yes",
            "battery_required": "yes",
            "system_size_public_summary": "public solar-installation pages direct readers to current eligibility and tariff terms",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.so.energy/solar",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "So Energy advertises 20p/kWh with its solar proposition; its supporting article says this is the first-year rate and describes 4.5p/kWh after that. The public summary does not clearly state every import-supply condition.",
            "tariff_id": "so-energy-so-solar-smart-export-guarantee-first-year",
            "offer_family_id": "so-energy-so-solar-smart-export-guarantee-first-year",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "2e4937e07d17b211eebe593a61a00f49a683debedea4e2c0b93a289d1d274132",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "EDF",
            "legal_licensee": "EDF Energy Customers Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "Export Exclusive 12m V3",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 18,
            "rate_type": "12-month offer; term sheet governs price status",
            "import_supplier_required": "yes",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "yes",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "50kW or less",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.edfenergy.com/energy-efficiency/smart-export-tariff",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Qualifying EDF or Contact Solar route for solar, battery or both after 2 March 2026; see the tariff terms and term sheet.",
            "tariff_id": "edf-export-exclusive-12m-v3",
            "offer_family_id": "edf-export-exclusive-12m-v3",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "f216deb219ae5d210da97cf5b0aeca0cf5c8910a5d4c4a4084fec48f2fb37d01",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "E.ON Next",
            "legal_licensee": "E.ON Next Energy Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "Next Export Premium v3",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 17.5,
            "rate_type": "fixed for 12 months",
            "import_supplier_required": "not_stated",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "yes",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "residential renewable generation system up to 15kW",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.eonnext.com/electricity-and-gas/smart-export-guarantee",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "For a solar and/or battery installation by E.ON Installation Services from 10 November 2025; the public summary does not state an import-supply requirement.",
            "tariff_id": "e-on-next-next-export-premium-v3",
            "offer_family_id": "e-on-next-next-export-premium-v3",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "153ec5d57fcc26e7b9fb0c545376e8819cda1bf0891d8537142513538d066b80",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "ScottishPower",
            "legal_licensee": "ScottishPower Energy Retail Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "SmartGen Premium Plus",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 15,
            "rate_type": "variable",
            "import_supplier_required": "yes",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "yes",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "eligible SEG generation; tariff-specific terms apply",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.scottishpower.co.uk/smart-export-guarantee",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Requires ScottishPower import supply and solar panels and/or a solar battery installed by ScottishPower.",
            "tariff_id": "scottishpower-smartgen-premium-plus",
            "offer_family_id": "scottishpower-smartgen-premium-plus",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": "2025-08-02",
            "effective_date_basis": "Official tariff page footnote: Prices effective from 02.08.2025; observed 14 October 2026. Not a new rate change.",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "2473d595278c8a79faaa3beb4bac62d9ffb15a5faf77b03e78b7f14d83cd183b",
            "source_check_method": "live rendered Chrome official source; dated browser observation record"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "EDF",
            "legal_licensee": "EDF Energy Customers Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "Export 12m V2",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 13,
            "rate_type": "fixed for one year",
            "import_supplier_required": "yes",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "solar PV; public page directs readers to eligibility criteria",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.edfenergy.com/energy-efficiency/smart-export-tariff",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "For eligible existing residential EDF electricity customers. This offer version differs from the July snapshot; an existing customer’s contract may retain a different price.",
            "tariff_id": "edf-export-12m-v2",
            "offer_family_id": "edf-export-12m",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "f216deb219ae5d210da97cf5b0aeca0cf5c8910a5d4c4a4084fec48f2fb37d01",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "E.ON Next",
            "legal_licensee": "E.ON Next Energy Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "Next Export Exclusive v3",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 13,
            "rate_type": "fixed for 12 months",
            "import_supplier_required": "yes",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "residential renewable generation system up to 15kW",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.eonnext.com/electricity-and-gas/smart-export-guarantee",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Requires an E.ON Next import tariff, excluding the time-of-use tariffs identified by E.ON Next.",
            "tariff_id": "e-on-next-next-export-exclusive-v3",
            "offer_family_id": "e-on-next-next-export-exclusive-v3",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "153ec5d57fcc26e7b9fb0c545376e8819cda1bf0891d8537142513538d066b80",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "British Gas",
            "legal_licensee": "British Gas Trading Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "Export Premium",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 12,
            "rate_type": "variable",
            "import_supplier_required": "yes",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "systems up to 15kW",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.britishgas.co.uk/energy/smart-export-guarantee-tariff.html",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "British Gas must supply the property's electricity; exclusions in the full terms apply.",
            "tariff_id": "british-gas-export-premium",
            "offer_family_id": "british-gas-export-premium",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "5787261625061ea20d1dc86f624934bc2155e4cbf56d758bdf7c5fdcf1feff9a",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review; corroborated in live Chrome and dated observation record"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "Good Energy",
            "legal_licensee": "Good Energy Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "not_listed_on_2026_27_ofgem_seg_list",
            "tariff": "Solar Savings",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 12,
            "rate_type": "variable",
            "import_supplier_required": "yes",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "not stated on public tariff summary",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.goodenergy.co.uk/products/export-tariffs/",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Available to Good Energy electricity-supply customers with solar panels; the variable rate can move up or down.",
            "tariff_id": "good-energy-solar-savings",
            "offer_family_id": "good-energy-solar-savings",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "4e55a390c52e3b279519479d698115e5b60e8a9159f0a5470e715064325b8f64",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "Octopus Energy",
            "legal_licensee": "Octopus Energy Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "Outgoing Octopus",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 12,
            "rate_type": "variable flat rate",
            "import_supplier_required": "yes",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "eligible renewable generation and export metering required",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://octopus.energy/export-tariffs/",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Requires an Octopus import account and a compatible import tariff; rates can change with notice.",
            "tariff_id": "octopus-energy-outgoing-octopus",
            "offer_family_id": "octopus-energy-outgoing-octopus",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "c392a7d774de283f5403e08272507c0966848e5a41538192928fde1638d64d97",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "ScottishPower",
            "legal_licensee": "ScottishPower Energy Retail Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "SmartGen Premium",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 12,
            "rate_type": "variable",
            "import_supplier_required": "yes",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "eligible SEG generation; tariff-specific terms apply",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.scottishpower.co.uk/smart-export-guarantee",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Requires ScottishPower import electricity at the same address as the installation.",
            "tariff_id": "scottishpower-smartgen-premium",
            "offer_family_id": "scottishpower-smartgen-premium",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": "2025-08-02",
            "effective_date_basis": "Official tariff page footnote: Prices effective from 02.08.2025; observed 14 October 2026. Not a new rate change.",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "2473d595278c8a79faaa3beb4bac62d9ffb15a5faf77b03e78b7f14d83cd183b",
            "source_check_method": "live rendered Chrome official source; dated browser observation record"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "British Gas",
            "legal_licensee": "British Gas Trading Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "Export Extra",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 8,
            "rate_type": "variable",
            "import_supplier_required": "yes",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "systems over 15kW",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.britishgas.co.uk/energy/smart-export-guarantee-tariff.html",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "British Gas must supply the property's electricity; exclusions in the full terms apply.",
            "tariff_id": "british-gas-export-extra",
            "offer_family_id": "british-gas-export-extra",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "5787261625061ea20d1dc86f624934bc2155e4cbf56d758bdf7c5fdcf1feff9a",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review; corroborated in live Chrome and dated observation record"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "Utility Warehouse",
            "legal_licensee": "Electricity Plus Supply Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "UW Smart Export Guarantee - Bundle",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 8,
            "rate_type": "standard variable",
            "import_supplier_required": "yes",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "eligible SEG generation; public tariff terms apply",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://help.uw.co.uk/article/energy/smartmeters/whats-the-smart-export-guarantee-seg",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Requires Utility Warehouse Energy plus two or more additional qualifying services such as broadband, mobile or insurance.",
            "tariff_id": "utility-warehouse-uw-smart-export-guarantee-bundle",
            "offer_family_id": "utility-warehouse-uw-smart-export-guarantee-bundle",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": "2024-10-01",
            "effective_date_basis": "Effective-from date stated on the supplier’s current public page",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "11c488061b7daa36082ec352cca40bb670264d63fce2882137739951b3dcade6",
            "source_check_method": "live rendered Chrome official source; dated browser observation record"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "E.ON Next",
            "legal_licensee": "E.ON Next Energy Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "Next Flex Export v1",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 6,
            "rate_type": "variable",
            "import_supplier_required": "not_stated",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "renewable generation system up to 5MW",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.eonnext.com/electricity-and-gas/smart-export-guarantee",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "The public eligibility summary describes new and existing customers but does not state an import-supply requirement.",
            "tariff_id": "e-on-next-next-flex-export-v1",
            "offer_family_id": "e-on-next-next-flex-export-v1",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "153ec5d57fcc26e7b9fb0c545376e8819cda1bf0891d8537142513538d066b80",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "ScottishPower",
            "legal_licensee": "ScottishPower Energy Retail Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "SmartGen",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 6,
            "rate_type": "variable",
            "import_supplier_required": "not_stated",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "eligible SEG generation; tariff-specific terms apply",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.scottishpower.co.uk/smart-export-guarantee",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "The public tariff summary does not state an import-supply condition for the standard SmartGen route.",
            "tariff_id": "scottishpower-smartgen",
            "offer_family_id": "scottishpower-smartgen",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": "2025-08-02",
            "effective_date_basis": "Official tariff page footnote: Prices effective from 02.08.2025; observed 14 October 2026. Not a new rate change.",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "2473d595278c8a79faaa3beb4bac62d9ffb15a5faf77b03e78b7f14d83cd183b",
            "source_check_method": "live rendered Chrome official source; dated browser observation record"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "EDF",
            "legal_licensee": "EDF Energy Customers Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "SEG Export Variable Value",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 5.6,
            "rate_type": "variable",
            "import_supplier_required": "yes",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "eligible generation up to 5MW; tariff-specific limits can apply",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.edfenergy.com/energy-efficiency/smart-export-tariff",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Exclusive to EDF electricity customers; EDF says the rate can move up or down.",
            "tariff_id": "edf-seg-export-variable-value",
            "offer_family_id": "edf-seg-export-variable-value",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "f216deb219ae5d210da97cf5b0aeca0cf5c8910a5d4c4a4084fec48f2fb37d01",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "Pozitive Energy",
            "legal_licensee": "Pozitive Energy Ltd",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "voluntary",
            "tariff": "PE Smart Export Guarantee",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 5,
            "rate_type": "published flat rate; contract governs",
            "import_supplier_required": "not_stated",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "up to 5MW; micro-CHP up to 50kW",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://pe.solutions/smart-export-guarantee-seg/",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "A replacement official page now publishes 5p/kWh. Battery-stored electricity is excluded. The public summary does not explicitly state an import-supply requirement. This resolves a source gap, not a proven rate increase.",
            "tariff_id": "pozitive-energy-seg",
            "offer_family_id": "pozitive-energy-seg",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "b9ec4afa7acf375c066d7077fcfc49617a342dd6b55e6c6480eb7c88f0295b64",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "So Energy",
            "legal_licensee": "So Energy Trading Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "So Energy standard export rate after first year",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 4.5,
            "rate_type": "published follow-on rate; commencement letter governs",
            "import_supplier_required": "not_stated",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "yes",
            "battery_required": "yes",
            "system_size_public_summary": "public article describes the rate after the first year of a So Energy solar route",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.so.energy/article/how-do-solar-panels-work-with-your-electric-bill",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "So Energy's official article says it pays 20p/kWh in the first year of solar and 4.5p/kWh after that. Its general SEG page says non-supply customers can apply, but the actual rate and conditions are set in the Smart Export Commencement Letter.",
            "tariff_id": "so-energy-so-energy-standard-export-rate-after-first-year",
            "offer_family_id": "so-energy-so-energy-standard-export-rate-after-first-year",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "5e3a204212d5b8037653e0b3996eb20db6a6e4841d45206f21074e0fdcd85730",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "Octopus Energy",
            "legal_licensee": "Octopus Energy Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "Smart Export Guarantee",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 4.1,
            "rate_type": "flat rate",
            "import_supplier_required": "no",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "eligible renewable generation and export metering required",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://octopus.energy/export-tariffs/",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Octopus describes this as an export-only route that can be combined with another supplier's import tariff.",
            "tariff_id": "octopus-energy-smart-export-guarantee",
            "offer_family_id": "octopus-energy-smart-export-guarantee",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "c392a7d774de283f5403e08272507c0966848e5a41538192928fde1638d64d97",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "Voltx Power",
            "legal_licensee": "Voltx Power Ltd",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "voluntary",
            "tariff": "Voltx Smart Export Guarantee",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 3.02,
            "rate_type": "published rate; current contract governs",
            "import_supplier_required": "not_stated",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "up to 5MW, or 50kW for micro-CHP",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://voltxpower.co.uk/seg/",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Voltx publishes 3.02p/kWh for eligible exported energy and twice-yearly payments. No import-supply requirement is stated on the public summary.",
            "tariff_id": "voltx-power-voltx-smart-export-guarantee",
            "offer_family_id": "voltx-power-voltx-smart-export-guarantee",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "d6331e038b589cf2e45ed653b47fd302e7603f504349d15622c65027f5d2f78c",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review; corroborated in live Chrome and dated observation record"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "British Gas",
            "legal_licensee": "British Gas Trading Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "Export SEG",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 3,
            "rate_type": "variable",
            "import_supplier_required": "no",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "public page describes the route for non-British-Gas customers and other specified cases",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.britishgas.co.uk/energy/smart-export-guarantee-tariff.html",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "British Gas says this rate applies if it does not supply the property's electricity, and to certain other applicant categories.",
            "tariff_id": "british-gas-export-seg",
            "offer_family_id": "british-gas-export-seg",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "5787261625061ea20d1dc86f624934bc2155e4cbf56d758bdf7c5fdcf1feff9a",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review; corroborated in live Chrome and dated observation record"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "E",
            "legal_licensee": "E (Gas and Electricity) Ltd",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "E SEG Tariff",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 3,
            "rate_type": "variable",
            "import_supplier_required": "not_stated",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "up to 5MW, or 50kW for micro-CHP",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://e.org/support",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "E publishes one variable SEG tariff paying 3p/kWh. No import-supply requirement is stated in the public eligibility summary.",
            "tariff_id": "e-e-seg-tariff",
            "offer_family_id": "e-e-seg-tariff",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "94077f8ff0d33d699851975ccabf8ad034cdafb15404c84995f07325aff95d49",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "EDF",
            "legal_licensee": "EDF Energy Customers Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "SEG Export Variable",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 3,
            "rate_type": "variable",
            "import_supplier_required": "no",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "eligible generation up to 5MW; tariff-specific limits can apply",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.edfenergy.com/energy-efficiency/smart-export-tariff",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Available whether EDF or another supplier provides the home's imported electricity.",
            "tariff_id": "edf-seg-export-variable",
            "offer_family_id": "edf-seg-export-variable",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "f216deb219ae5d210da97cf5b0aeca0cf5c8910a5d4c4a4084fec48f2fb37d01",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "Ruby Energy",
            "legal_licensee": "Ruby Electricity Ltd",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "voluntary",
            "tariff": "Ruby Smart Export Guarantee",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 3,
            "rate_type": "official page uses both variable and fixed wording; contract governs",
            "import_supplier_required": "no",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "up to 5MW, or 50kW for micro-CHP",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://rubyenergy.uk/smart-export-guarantee-renewable-energy/",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Ruby publishes 3p/kWh and says no import-tariff switch is required. Its page describes the offer as both variable-rate and fixed-rate, so the signed terms should resolve that inconsistency.",
            "tariff_id": "ruby-energy-ruby-smart-export-guarantee",
            "offer_family_id": "ruby-energy-ruby-smart-export-guarantee",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "ce1174562f5fa1951dbb86361ff332045313458d8bad0a1fb046b5c07134373b",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "Utilita Energy",
            "legal_licensee": "Utilita Energy Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "Utilita Smart Export Guarantee",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 3,
            "rate_type": "published rate; current terms govern",
            "import_supplier_required": "no",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "up to 5MW, or 50kW for micro-CHP",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://utilita.co.uk/our-schemes",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Utilita publishes 3p/kWh and states that applicants do not need to be Utilita import customers.",
            "tariff_id": "utilita-energy-utilita-smart-export-guarantee",
            "offer_family_id": "utilita-energy-utilita-smart-export-guarantee",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "b8156234c141892f2fd043c961fc2b1b5a9c6c3de053f87a6f0acd6ff6547bbb",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "published_flat_rate",
            "supplier": "Utility Warehouse",
            "legal_licensee": "Electricity Plus Supply Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "UW Smart Export Guarantee - Standard",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": 2,
            "rate_type": "standard variable",
            "import_supplier_required": "no",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "no",
            "battery_required": "no",
            "system_size_public_summary": "eligible SEG generation; public tariff terms apply",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://help.uw.co.uk/article/energy/smartmeters/whats-the-smart-export-guarantee-seg",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Utility Warehouse describes the standard 2p/kWh tariff as available to everyone who meets the SEG requirements.",
            "tariff_id": "utility-warehouse-uw-smart-export-guarantee-standard",
            "offer_family_id": "utility-warehouse-uw-smart-export-guarantee-standard",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": "2022-05-01",
            "effective_date_basis": "Effective-from date stated on the supplier’s current public page",
            "review_status": "editorially_verified",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "11c488061b7daa36082ec352cca40bb670264d63fce2882137739951b3dcade6",
            "source_check_method": "live rendered Chrome official source; dated browser observation record"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "official_site_checked_public_rate_not_located",
            "supplier": "Fuse Energy",
            "legal_licensee": "Fuse Energy Supply Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "Public rate not located on official site",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": null,
            "rate_type": "not publicly verified",
            "import_supplier_required": "not_stated",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "not_stated",
            "battery_required": "not_stated",
            "system_size_public_summary": "not stated with a public rate",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.fuseenergy.com/blog/seg",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "The official SEG explainer was available but did not identify a Fuse-specific current export price. Generic market examples are not treated as its own offer.",
            "tariff_id": "fuse-energy-public-rate-not-located-on-official-site",
            "offer_family_id": "fuse-energy-public-rate-not-located-on-official-site",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "source_gap",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "e1cd8518ed2094e67d705dd432f784ba336b5bec39381407ba76ab3b28d09926",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "official_site_checked_public_rate_not_located",
            "supplier": "Outfox Energy",
            "legal_licensee": "Foxglove Energy Supply Limited",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "mandatory",
            "tariff": "Public rate not located on official site",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": null,
            "rate_type": "not publicly verified",
            "import_supplier_required": "not_stated",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "not_stated",
            "battery_required": "not_stated",
            "system_size_public_summary": "not stated with a public rate",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://help.outfox.energy/hc/en-gb",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "Reviewed homepage and help-centre search for export. No public SEG rate located in the pages examined. This is a limited discoverability finding, not a statement that no tariff exists.",
            "tariff_id": "outfox-energy-public-rate-not-located-on-official-site",
            "offer_family_id": "outfox-energy-public-rate-not-located-on-official-site",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "source_gap",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "f4661df0ab36e6fc4d7ffa5921940525e5a0532c6f7c96c58fe3f329364eb82e",
            "source_check_method": "live rendered Chrome official source; dated browser observation record"
        },
        {
            "record_status": "official_site_checked_public_rate_not_located",
            "supplier": "SmartPay Energy",
            "legal_licensee": "Smart Pay Energy Ltd",
            "ofgem_seg_status": "voluntary",
            "tariff": "Public rate not located on official site",
            "rate_p_per_kwh": null,
            "rate_type": "not publicly verified",
            "import_supplier_required": "not_stated",
            "installer_or_purchase_required": "not_stated",
            "battery_required": "not_stated",
            "system_size_public_summary": "not stated with a public rate",
            "checked_date": "2026-10-21",
            "source_url": "https://www.smartpay.energy/",
            "ofgem_source_url": "https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/guidance/smart-export-guarantee-supplier-list",
            "notes": "No public export price was located on the official website during this review. This is a source gap, not evidence that the supplier offers no SEG tariff.",
            "tariff_id": "smartpay-energy-public-rate-not-located-on-official-site",
            "offer_family_id": "smartpay-energy-public-rate-not-located-on-official-site",
            "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
            "effective_from": null,
            "effective_date_basis": "Not established by this review",
            "review_status": "source_gap",
            "previous_observation_date": "2026-10-14",
            "source_evidence_sha256": "5e1d113d6e4e287fbfdfebeb1154eb18d94cb535a8dfac976e7233843b710166",
            "source_check_method": "direct official HTTP capture; compared with completed 14 October review"
        }
    ],
    "selection_note": "One provider was removed from the public snapshot after the related commercial programme ended. Published Here4Solar guidance remains provider-neutral.",
    "observed_date": "2026-10-21",
    "history_url": "https://here4solar.uk/solar-export-tariff-history/",
    "update_policy": "Weekly source checks with editorial review before publication. Failed checks do not advance verification dates. Earlier released files are immutable.",
    "comparison_note": "Changes compare dated observations of advertised offers; they do not establish when a supplier changed a rate or what an existing customer is paid."
}
